This was a two platform station by Balgavies Loch.
The platforms were to the west of a road overbridge and the goods yard was to the east. The goods sidings, on either side of the line, were approached from the west. The signal box was on the north side of the line in the goods yard.
The station closed to passengers in 1956. The signal box closed in 1966 and the line closed in 1967.
There was a station house at street level, above the station, on the north side of the line and east side of the road. This still stands as a private house. It has a little in common with the now removed building at Alyth Junction, a large bay window. The signal box ('C listed) still stands too, on the north side of the line at a lower level, east of the road bridge.
The station is in great condition given how long it has been closed.
| Guthrie Gate|
Clocksbriggs Oil Sidings
Clocksbriggs Oil Depot
Aberlemno Cross Slab
Bowman's Level Crossing
|Location names in dark blue are on the same original line.|
|04/12/1838||Arbroath and Forfar Railway|
Leysmill to Forfar officially opened. Stations opened at: Leysmill, Friockheim, Guthrie, Auldbar Road, Clocksbriggs, Forfar [1st].
|11/06/1956||Arbroath and Forfar Railway|
Auldbar Road closed.