Brodie station had a passing loop and two platforms. The main station building, which still stands as a house, was on the westbound platform. Also known as Brodie Castle Station for the nearby castle, this name being displayed around the station clock.
To the west the loop crossed a road, and there is still a level crossing here, and to the east it crossed a bridge over the Muckle Burn. The station had two signal boxes, opened in 1877. The boxes were on the south side of the line at either side of the loop. The east box was on the bank of the Muckle Burn and was washed away in 1915, requiring its replacement.
There was a goods yard to the east, on the south side of the line and served by a loop off the westbound line.
The station closed in 1965 and the line has been singled, the loop was removed in 1966 and boxes closed.
Brodie Castle is to the north.
The station is currently a B&B, Invercairn House .
Dallas Dhu Halt
| Findhorn Viaduct [Forres]|
Forres West Junction
Forres South Junction
Dallas Dhu Siding
Forres East Junction
Dallas Dhu Distillery
|Location names in dark blue are on the same original line.|