//1899Wick and Lybster Light RailwayWick and Lybster Light Railway authorised.
1/7/1903Wick and Lybster Light RailwayLine opened from Wick (Sutherland and Caithness Railway) to Lybster.
1/1/1923Dundee and Newtyle Railway
Arbroath and Forfar Railway
Glasgow and Paisley Joint Railway
Caledonian Railway
Glasgow and South Western Railway
Callander and Oban Railway
Glasgow and Kilmarnock Joint Railway
Highland Railway
Cathcart District Railway
Killin Railway
Lanarkshire and Ayrshire Railway
Portpatrick and Wigtownshire Joint Committee
Brechin and Edzell District Railway
Dornoch Light Railway
Wick and Lybster Light Railway
Grouped into London, Midland and Scottish Railway.
3/4/1944Wick and Lybster Light RailwayLybster to Wick closed to all traffic (temporary, but final closure)
1/2/1951Wick and Lybster Light RailwayLybster to Wick; official closure date (already closed by April 1944)
All dates for Wick and Lybster Light Railway
Search chronology: