Gray : Independent Yellow : Highland Railway Dark Green : Great North of Scotland Railway Brown : North British Railway
Blue : Caledonian Railway Green : Glasgow and South Western Railway Dark Red : Joint Caledonian Railway and Glasgow and South Western Railway Black : Joint Caledonian Railway and North British Railway
Purple : Military Railway Red: Portpatrick and Wigtownshire Railway Dark Blue : North Eastern Railway Pink : Midland Railway
Dark Gray : London and North Western Railway Light Green : Maryport and Carlisle Railway

Lealt Diatomite Railway Wick and Lybster Light Railway Sutherland and Caithness Railway Duke of Sutherland's Railway Sutherland Railway Dornoch Light Railway Settle and Carlisle Line Lancaster and Carlisle Railway Maryport and Carlisle Railway Newcastle and Carlisle Railway Carlisle and Silloth Bay Railway and Dock Company Carlisle and Port Carlisle Railway and Dock Company Portpatrick Railway Cairnryan Military Railway Girvan and Portpatrick Railway Alston Branch Earl of Carlisle's Waggonway Border Counties Railway Wansbeck Railway Northumberland Central Railway Newcastle and Berwick Railway Newcastle and Berwick Railway Border Union Railway Langholm Branch Wigtownshire Railway Kirkcudbright Railway Cairns Valley Railway Castle Douglas and Dumfries Railway Dumfries, Lochmaben and Lockerbie Railway Solway Junction Railway Solway Junction Railway Glasgow, Dumfries and Carlisle Railway New Cumnock Waggonway Caledonian Railway North British Railway Alnwick Branch Cornhill Branch Kelso Branch (NER) Kelso Branch (NBR) Jedburgh Railway Berwickshire Railway and Duns Branch Edinburgh and Hawick Railway Selkirk and Galashiels Railway Lauder Light Railway Peebles Railway Moffat Railway Leadhills and Wanlockhead Branch Ayr and Dalmellington Railway Maidens and Dunure Railway Symington, Biggar and Broughton Railway Maybole and Girvan Railway Ayr and Maybole Railway Ayr to Mauchline Branch and Associated Lines Muirkirk Branch (GSW) Muirkirk Branch (CR) Spireslack Branch Muirkirk and Lesmahagow Junction Railway Dolphinton Branch Leadburn, Linton and Dolphinton Railway Catrine Branch Douglas Branch Lanark Branch Wilsontown Branch Perth and Dunkeld Railway Inverness and Perth Junction Railway West Highland Railway Edinburgh and Northern Railway Aberfeldy Branch Great North of Scotland Railway Invergarry and Fort Augustus Railway Mallaig Extension Railway Ballachulish Branch Callander and Oban Railway Killin Railway Aberdeen Railway Scottish Midland Junction Railway Scottish Midland Junction Railway Raasay Iron Railway Kyle of Lochalsh Extension Railway Dingwall and Skye Railway Inverness and Ross-shire Railway Cromarty and Dingwall Light Railway Eyemouth Railway Campbeltown and Machrihanish Railway Strathpeffer Branch Fortrose Branch Inverness and Nairn Railway Inverness and Aviemore Direct Railway Inverness and Aberdeen Junction Railway Strathspey Railway Fort George Branch Macmerry Branch Gifford and Garvald Railway North Berwick Branch Aberlady, Gullane and North Berwick Railway Penicuik Railway Esk Valley Railway Edinburgh, Loanhead and Roslin Railway Edinburgh and Dalkeith Railway Edinburgh Suburban and Southside Junction Railway Edinburgh and Glasgow Railway Darvel Branch Darvel and Strathaven Railway Coalburn Branch Glasgow, Paisley, Kilmarnock and Ayr Railway Ardrossan Railway Scottish Central Railway Balerno Loop Forth and Clyde Junction Railway Dundee and Perth Railway Dunblane, Doune and Callander Railway Devon Valley Railway Slamannan Railway Bathgate and Coatbridge Railway Edinburgh and Bathgate Railway Findhorn Railway Hopeman Branch Morayshire Railway Fochabers Branch Keith and Dufftown Railway Buckie and Portessie Branch Banff, Portsoy and Strathisla Railway Moray Coast Railway Formartine and Buchan Railway Boddam Branch Banff, Macduff and Turriff Extension Railway Banff, Macduff and Turriff Junction Railway Inverury and Old Meldrum Junction Railway Alford Valley Railway Lochaber Narrow Gauge Railway Deeside Railway Deeside Extension Railway Aboyne and Braemar Railway Montrose and Bervie Railway Caledonian Railway Arbroath and Forfar Railway Brechin and Edzell District Railway Forfar and Brechin Railway Dundee and Arbroath Railway Kirriemuir Branch North British, Arbroath and Montrose Railway Carmyllie Railway East Fife Central Railway Stirling and Dunfermline Railway Dunfermline Branch Crieff Junction Railway Broughty Ferry to Forfar Branch Perth, Almond Valley and Methven Railway Crieff and Methven Junction Railway Crieff and Comrie Railway Dundee and Newtyle Railway Newtyle, Eassie and Glamiss Railway Newtyle and Coupar Angus Railway Blairgowrie Branch Alyth Railway Alva Railway Lochearnhead, St Fillans and Comrie Railway Kincardine Line Kelvin Valley Railway Caledonian and Dumbartonshire Junction Railway Glasgow, Dumbarton and Helensburgh Railway Glasgow, Dumbarton and Helensburgh Railway Strathendrick and Aberfoyle Railway Strathendrick and Aberfoyle Railway Blane Valley Railway Campsie Branch Glasgow and Milngavie Junction Railway South Alloa Branch Wilsontown, Morningside and Coltness Railway Kinross-shire Railway Fife and Kinross Railway Lanarkshire and Ayrshire Railway Kilmarnock and Troon Railway Largs Branch Tay Bridge and Associated Lines Newburgh and North Fife Railway Glenfarg Line Newport Railway West of Fife Mineral Railway Kirkcaldy District Railway Leslie Railway St Andrews Railway Leven Railway Wemyss and Buckhaven Railway Wemyss Private Railway Charlestown Railway Aberdour Line Halbeath Railway Fordell Railway Dunfermline and Queensferry Railway East of Fife Railway Leven and East of Fife Railway Anstruther and St Andrews Railway Grangemouth Railway South Queensferry Branch Forth Bridge Connecting Lines Forth Bridge Railway Denny Branch Barnton Branch Edinburgh, Leith and Newhaven Railway Granton Branch Stirlingshire Midland Junction Railway Cleland and Midcalder Line Duchal Moor Railway Garnkirk and Glasgow Railway Mid Lanark Lines Mid Lanark Lines Mid Lanark Lines Mid Lanark Lines Hamilton and Strathaven Railway East Kilbride Line Glasgow and Kilmarnock Joint Railway Greenock and Wemyss Bay Railway Glasgow, Yoker and Clydebank Railway Glasgow, Pailsey and Greenock Railway Kilbarchan Loop Bridge of Weir Railway Greenock and Ayrshire Railway Gourock Extension Irvine and Kilmarnock Line Monkland and Kirkintilloch Railway Ballochney Railway North Monkland Railway Kilsyth and Bonnybridge Railway Coatbridge Branch Wishaw and Coltness Railway Hamilton Branch Glasgow, Bothwell, Hamilton and Coatbridge Railway Airdrie and Newhouse Line Clydesdale Junction Railway Rutherglen and Coatbridge Railway Polloc and Govan Railway Cathcart District Railway Glasgow and Paisley Joint Line Paisley Canal Line Paisley and Renfrew Railway Glasgow and Renfrew Disrtict Railway Govan Branch Lanarkshire and Dumbartonshire Railway Glasgow, Barrhead and Neilston Direct Railway Paisley and Barrhead District Railway Barrhead Branch Busby Railway Alloa Railway Isle of Mull Railway Glasgow Central Railway Glasgow City and District Railway Glasgow Central Station St Combs Light Railway